Priority Initiatives

VicHealth Alcohol Culture Change Initiative

The Alcohol Culture Change Initiative aims to improve cultures of risky dinking within subpopulations in Victoria. In collaboration with the Primary Care Partnership, Peninsula Health, Frankston City Council and Chisholm TAFE, Mornington Peninsula Shire Council was successful with an Alcohol Culture Change Grants for Local Councils to lead a local project to gain a deeper understanding of alcohol cultures amongst subpopulations of risky drinkers across the Frankston Mornington Peninsula catchment. 

Priority Projects Supporting Shared Goals and Objectives

In addition to specific priorities being progressed under respective Alliances, the Peninsula Model has established a number of priority action areas against shared goals that are being collectively progressed through numerous Alliance groups.

initiativealliancekey contact
Primary Prevention of Violence Against Women and Their Children

Lead by Women's Health in the South East (WHISE)

Delivered through Prevention and Better Health Alliance

Megan Bugden, WHISE, Health Promotion Officer, mbugden@whise.org.au or (03) 9794 8677

Eliza Anthony, Prevention and Community Engagement Program Coordinator, FMPPCP, (03) 9788 4959 or EAnthony@phcn.vic.gov.au

Map of Medicine Care Pathways

Lead and Managed by South Eastern Melbourne Primary Health Network (SEMPHN)

Supported by Chronic Disease Management Alliance

Nick Jones, Manager, Stakeholder Engagement and Service Development, SEMPHN, 5911 7902 or Nick.Jones@semphn.org.au

Dianne Berryman, Integrated Care Coordinator, FMPPCP, 9788 1544 or DBerryman@phcn.vic.gov.au

Secure MessagingeHealth AllianceDavid Hutcheson, Secure Messaging Project Manager, FMPPCP, 9788 1390 or DHutcheson@phcn.vic.gov.au
Frankston Train Precinct RedevelopmentAlcohol and Other Drug AllianceKirsty Morgan, AOD Project Coordinator, FMPPCP, 9788 1596 or KMorgan@phcn.vic.gov.au

 

Each of these initiatives has substantial financial and/or in-kind investment from stakeholders across the Frankston Mornington Peninsula Catchment. These initiatives will be progressed further over the next 12 months. We will provide regular updates on each of these initatives through the Peninsula Model Newsletter and soon to publish dedicated project webpages.